48 Collections to Infuse Your Writing

Challenge accepted.

WordDreams...

descriptionsFor the next few months, weekly writing tips will revolve around word choice. That includes:

  • colorful and original descriptions
  • pithy words and phrases
  • picture nouns and action verbs
  • writing that draws a reader in and addicts them to your voice

I keep a  collection of descriptions that have pulled me into the books. I’m fascinated how authors can–in just a few words–put me in the middle of their story and make me want to stay there. I’ve shared 40 themes in the past:

View original post 268 more words

Leave a Reply

